Culcheth and Glazebury Christmas Market

On November 26th there will be a new community event in Culcheth: a traditional Christmas Market to start the Christmas season.
In the morning gazebos and market stalls will appear linking the two Gift and Craft  Fayres taking place in the Parish and Methodist Halls with another link to the Scout hut and The Culcheth Centre Art exhibition. There will be entertainment throughout the day with children’s roundabouts and crafts, music, including a ukulele band, and a display of police memorabilia and uniforms -to try on – plus refreshments and children’s crafts at Jackson Avenue. Stalls include jewellery, collectables, antiques, cakes, fabrics, crafts, gift wrapping, boxes, ornaments,  flowers, pet supplies, hot food, mulled wine/chestnuts, toys and, of course, Santa in his Grotto.
The day ends with Carols from Culcheth Village Choir from 3.45 pm in the CPS car park on the corner of Jackson Avenue followed by the Parish Council Chairman and Santa switching on the Culcheth and Glazebury Parish Council Christmas Lights.

Click here to see the flyer for the event

Community Day 2016 – Postponed

It is with regret that Culcheth & Glazebury Parish Council must postpone our Community Day which was due to take place on Monday. This is due to the condition of the Village Green and the weather forecast for the next week. It is not possible that the Green will have improved sufficiently by next Monday.

Therefore Community Day will now taken place on Saturday 9th July 2016.

Christmas Bin Collections

Details of Christmas bin collections are here.

If your black or blue bin is due to be collected on: Your revised collection date will be: 
Tuesday 23 December Monday 22 December
Wednesday 24 December Tuesday 23 December
Thursday 25 December Wednesday 24 December
Friday 26 December Saturday 27 December
Tuesday 30 December Monday 29 December
Wednesday 31 December Tuesday 30 December
Thursday 1 January Wednesday 31 December
Friday 2 January Friday 2 January